The Nature Of Eris

BY VINCENT VERTHAINE, OF CHURCH OF ERIS

Chaos, pure and simple.

All things in the multiverse are inter-connected. All things are ultimately One.
The multiverse contains intelligence. That can not be denied.
Chaos underlines everything, because it is impossible for us to accurately predict what a single quantum particle will do in the future,so something as complex as a human being…..get over your ego’s,cause you can’t.

The nature of the Supreme is chaotic.
If you can explain what is on the mind of the Supreme, and can prove it, please, do so, I’d like to see it.
If the Supreme controls all, then the Supreme is a sadistic bastard who should be overthrown.
If the Supreme just watches and does nothing, then the Supreme is a sick asshole.
But if the nature of the Supreme is chaotic, the Supreme is blameless for all that happens, because in chaos, shit happens, because there is no planning of chaos, chaos just happens. (That is why i am a Erisian. Eris goes through whatever I am going through. And if SHE can deal with it and overcome, so can I).
How ever you believe the Supreme to be, it is. Just don’t expect everyone else to see the Supreme the same way. Theirs are just as valid as anyone else’s.

All named deities are projections of human vanity.
We create the myths. We give them personalities. We give them life and meaning. Our cultures shape the gods, not the other way around (unless of course, you can present proof to the otherwise).
I don’t owe the “Gods” anything.
I didn’t ask to be born, and I know that the the multiverse is not bound in anyway to be fair, so screw them.
I am born of Chaos, I am shaped by chaos, and I will one day return to chaos.
That is the only TRUTH that I have been able to discover.
Everything else is just bullshit egotistical rhetoric.

Maybe i’ll wake up tomorrow, maybe I won’t. If I wake up tomorrow, there is going to be a number of “stuff” I am going to have to deal with through out the day. What will be that “stuff I’ll have to deal with. How the hades should I know?
Do anyone here knows?
Please feel free to clue me in if you do.
Otherwise, whatever comes my way, I will have to deal with, or I don’t.
I may even die tomorrow, can anyone guarantee me that I won’t?

All I know that Eris has given me the ability to deal with any chaos for the last 40 years, and still come out alive. That is the only thing I am thankful for.

Since all things are One, all things are ultimately divine. All things must deal with both the unexpected, and change.
That is a Universal Truth.
All things must adapt or be destroyed, to make way for something that can,
That is a Universal Truth.

Leave a Reply

