Great Googly Moogly REDUX

I’ve recently noticed that a lot of people have been stumbling upon this blog by dropping “Great Googly Moogly” into a search engine.

Click here for original “Great Googly Moogly” post

I find it hard to believe that Howlin’ Wolf and Frank Zappa have suddenly gained attention from the masses behind my back – don’t get me wrong, I would love to believe such an idea, I just find it hard to imagine so many people smartening up so rapidly.

If only, if only!

Doing a little further research I have uncovered two further examples of this beautiful term in popular culture:

-There is a Nick Jr. television program entitled Maggie and the Ferocious Beast which sounds suspiciously like Simon In The Land Of Chalk Drawings from my youth – In the program Beast, apparently, blurts out said term several times per episode.

and

Googly Moogly by Hip Hop artist Project Pat, in which the term is exclaimed repeatedly throughout the chorus.

I suspect the second option more strongly than I do the first as the culprit behind the higher traffic; so, if you were brought here by dropping “Great Googly Moogly” into a search engine, please leave me a comment and let me know how you were brought here. And y’all come back agin, y’hear?

2 Responses to “Great Googly Moogly REDUX”

  1. Apostasia Gloriana, Keeper of the Weee Says:

    More details on the experiments please! The audience is needing to know. Think about it, if your head explodes in this process how will we know why it happened? There is an obligation here my man!

  2. Apostasia Gloriana, Keeper of the Weee Says:

    The comment above was meant for the Update #1 post. How did I make it here? Weird.

Leave a Reply

